To the lost:

I want you to know that God is reaching for you. He is desperately trying to get a hold of you. It’s like when you drop your phone/keys in between your seat in your car. He is squeezing his hand hoping to grasp you with just his fingertips. He is wanting to reach you, to find you, to save you from the pit of darkness.

You are meaningful. You are worth it. You have value. You have a purpose.

I know that it’s easy to brush these words away. I know I did when I felt lost. But I praying with my whole heart at this very moment that God encounters you. I pray He shows you that He has such a RECKLESS LOVE for you.  He is willing to leave all of His sheep to find YOU… the lost, the broken, the depressed, the abandoned, the fatherless.

I have seen the darkness, been consumed by it, tried to down myself in other things just for temporary fixes. I’ve been there, and sometimes it tries to visit me again, but I am encouraged by the fact that God has saved me countless times. He is always going out of His way to direct me back to Him. Sometimes it requires changes on my part, and sometimes He knows I just need His love.

 

YOUR LIFE IS PRECIOUS. You are precious to Him.

Lord, I lift up every single person in the entire world to you that is lost in darkness. I pray you break it in JESUS’S name. That your light just opens up to every single person. That they are able to hear YOUR WORDS alone. That they realize you thought of them before they were born. That you created them with a loving purpose. That you have a divine plan for them. Jesus, I break off depression, loneliness, low self-worth, rejection, brokenness in YOUR NAME JESUS. Break it off. I declare no more. I pray a fresh breath of life floods over the lost. That you renew their hearts and minds. Clear it of all negative thoughts. I pray for healing, Lord. I believe you can bring every single lost person back to you. Jesus, I believe you can do this. Thank you for your love. Your reckless love that keeps pursuing and coming for us. Amen.

*Dedicated to Vinny… You always had a special place in my heart. Rest in peace, my friend. I pray with all my heart that I see you in heaven.*

Matthew 18:12-14 (NIV)

12 “What do you think? If a man owns a hundred sheep, and one of them wanders away, will he not leave the ninety-nine on the hills and go to look for the one that wandered off? 13 And if he finds it, truly I tell you, he is happier about that one sheep than about the ninety-nine that did not wander off. 14 In the same way your Father in heaven is not willing that any of these little ones should perish.

 

 

 

Leave a comment