forever free

At an early age, I knew and understood rejection. Not only did the boy I have a crush on not like me, but the girls on the playground also did not want to play with me.

Image result for you can't sit with us gif

Thankfully I always had one or two close friends,  but overall, I was an outcast. I was pushed out of the way and overlooked. I was told I was dumb by teachers, laughed at in class when I couldn’t pronounce a word.  It was then that a lie slithered into my mind and began to root itself.

The lie was that I was never going to be good enough. I was not going to be pretty enough for the cute boy to like me. I was not going to be smart enough for recognition of hard work. I was not going to be accepted by others. I DIDN’T MATTER.

In school, I was always shy and careful of my actions because of my fear of rejection. I was willing to silence my voice for this fear. I was willing to hide myself and who I was for this fear.

Over time, it grew and grew. I feel like these thoughts and fears took over half of my brain.

Every day I would wake up, and I would have to battle thoughts that screamed

  • Nobody cares, you are forgotten
  • You aren’t skinny, so you don’t matter as much
  • No guy will find you attractive, no one will marry you
  • You are not original, no one will notice you

Seriously, every. single. day. I don’t know how to express the difficulty of these lies. This was how I would self sabotage myself. I had this dysfunctional mental illusion of myself.

This is how the enemy attacked me, day in and day out.

I had days where I was victorious, and I didn’t believe them, but then I had days, weeks, months, where I was weak, and I let myself drown in the lies and fears.

This was the root of my depressed soul.

But this weekend, I declared NO MORE. I declared freedom from these lies of the enemy, and I declared it with the blood of Jesus that “I am no longer a slave to fear, but that I am a child of GOD.”

Every morning, I must put on the helmet of salvation, the helmet of FREEDOM, that speaks love into my ears and constantly repeats that I AM A CHILD OF GOD. I am free to walk as one. I will be free from rejection, doubt, LIES from the enemy. I am free to be myself.

If you are reading this and also deal with the fear of rejection or any lies from the enemy, I am praying for you right now, that the lies and fear would break in JESUS’S NAME. I declare freedom for you for it is FINISHED, the LORD has already won the battle for YOU. YOU ARE A CHILD OF GOD. You are not forgotten, you are SEEN. You are precious and the LORD created you perfectly how you are. BE WHO YOU WERE MADE TO BE.

Image result for freedom gif

Galatians 5:1 (NIV)

It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.

Isaiah 61:1 (NIV)

61 The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me,
    because the Lord has anointed me
    to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
    to proclaim freedom for the captives
    and release from darkness for the prisoners

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment