Know your worth.

Recently, someone from my past reached out to me, and the words from this person made me feel worthless. He made me feel like I was just an object, just something to use. For a second, he made me question my value and he made me question God’s promise for me, and in the past I might have let it happen, but not this time.

Image result for nope gif

Over the past couple of months, I have been rebuilding myself. My weak foundation has been replaced with the concrete word of God. The dried up branches not producing fruit have been cut.

This transformation, I believe, is the other thing God is trying to show me in this time of waiting. He wants to transform me, mold me, make me better, make me stronger.

My want for change and this transformation has to be stronger than comfort and my desire to stay the same.

This requires sacrifice, perseverance, and determination. In those times of weakness, I need to seek God. I need to battle my thoughts and my own self desire.

When this guy started to make me feel worthless, I battled this. I rejected it, and instead, I heard God’s promise whisper into my ear “You will be treated like my daughter.”

I had peace that the man God has for me will treat me like a queen. What the enemy has taken from me will be returned in full and more.

You ARE valuable. You ARE cherished. You ARE a treasure.

Your value and worth comes from God. There is nothing on this earth that can define you any less valuable or worthy than what God says you are.

You are His. His Daughter, His Son,  His creation.

Don’t let anyone take away that worth. Let Him fill you up.

 

John 10:10 (NIV)

10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

James 1:13-14  (NIV)

13 When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone; 14 but each person is tempted when they are dragged away by their own evil desire and enticed.

 

 

Leave a comment